This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
US Secretary of Transportation


Chief officer of the US Transportation Department.

16-Jan-1967 20-Jan-1969 Alan S. Boyd (under Lyndon B. Johnson)
22-Jan-1969 1-Feb-1973 John A. Volpe (under Richard M. Nixon)
2-Feb-1973 1-Feb-1975 Claude S. Brinegar (under Richard M. Nixon)
7-Mar-1975 20-Jan-1977 William T. Coleman, Jr. (under Gerald Ford)
23-Jan-1977 20-Jul-1979 Brock Adams (under Jimmy Carter)
15-Aug-1979 20-Jan-1981 Neil Goldschmidt (under Jimmy Carter)
23-Jan-1981 1-Feb-1983 Drew Lewis (under Ronald Reagan)
7-Feb-1983 30-Sep-1987 Elizabeth Dole (under Ronald Reagan)
2-Dec-1987 30-Jan-1989 James H. Burnley IV (under Ronald Reagan)
6-Feb-1989 13-Dec-1991 Samuel K. Skinner (under George H.W. Bush)
24-Feb-1992 20-Jan-1993 Andrew Card (under George H.W. Bush)
21-Jan-1993 14-Feb-1997 Federico Peña (under Bill Clinton)
14-Feb-1997 20-Jan-2001 Rodney Slater (under Bill Clinton)
25-Jan-2001 7-Jul-2006 Norm Mineta (under George W. Bush)
8-Jul-2006 30-Sep-2006 Maria Cino (acting, under George W. Bush)
30-Sep-2006 20-Jan-2009 Mary Peters (under George W. Bush)
22-Jan-2009 2-Jul-2013 Ray LaHood (under Barack Obama)
2-Jul-2013 -- Anthony Foxx (under Barack Obama)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Skull and Bones Families

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.