This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Idaho Territory


After 1890, see Governor of Idaho.

10-Mar-1863 3-Feb-1864 William Hanson Wallace Republican
1864 1865 Caleb Lyon Republican
1865   C. de Witt Smith acting
1866   Horace C. Gilson acting
1866 1870 David W. Ballard Republican
1870   Samuel Bard Republican
1870   Gilman Marston Republican
1870 1871 Edward J. Curtis acting, 1st time, Republican
1871   Alexander H. Conner Republican
1871 5-Sep-1871 Thomas Meade Bowen Republican
5-Sep-1871 1871 Edward J. Curtis acting, 2nd time, Republican
1871 3-Mar-1875 Thomas Warren Bennett Republican
3-Mar-1875 1875 Edward J. Curtis acting, 3rd time, Republican
1875 1876 David Preston Thompson Republican
1876 1878 Mason Brayman Republican
1878 1880 John P. Hoyt Republican
3-Aug-1880 2-Mar-1883 John B. Neil Republican
1883 1884 John Nichol Irwin Republican
1884 9-Jul-1885 William Malcolm Bunn Republican
9-Jul-1885 1885 David P.B. Pride acting
1885 1889 Edward A. Stevenson Democrat
1889 19-Dec-1890 George Laird Shoup Republican

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Bermuda Re wo Pols

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.