This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
US Ambassador to Honduras


US Ambassador to Honduras.

18-Apr-1853 17-Apr-1854 Solon Borland Resident at Nicaragua; Did not present credentials in Costa Rica
10-Aug-1858 17-Mar-1860 Beverly L. Clarke Resident at Guatemala; Died at post
25-Apr-1862 14-Nov-1862 James R. Partridge  
05-Apr-1864 10-Aug-1866 Thomas H. Clay  
10-Oct-1866 10-Aug-1869 Richard H. Rousseau  
10-Aug-1869 30-Jun-1873 Henry Baxter  
19-Feb-1874 19-Feb-1874 George Williamson Resident at Guatemala
10-Oct-1879 15-Apr-1882 Cornelius A. Logan Resident at Guatemala
21-Apr-1882 16-May-1889 Henry C. Hall Resident at Guatemala
30-Mar-1889 31-Dec-1890 Lansing B. Mizner Resident at Guatemala; Did not present credentials at Honduras
17-Apr-1891 12-Jun-1893 Romualdo Pacheco Resident at Guatemala
12-Nov-1893 23-May-1896 Pierce M. B. Young Resident at Guatemala
27-Jul-1896 30-Jun-1897 Macgrane Coxe Resident at Guatemala; Did not present credentials at Honduras
19-Jan-1899 02-Feb-1903 W. Godfrey Hunter Resident at Guatemala
22-May-1903 27-Feb-1907 Leslie Combs Resident at Guatemala
10-Jan-1907 01-Jul-1907 Joseph W. J. Lee Resident at Guatemala
17-Jun-1908 06-Feb-1909 H. Percival Dodge Resident at El Salvador
21-Feb-1909 26-Feb-1910 Philip M. Brown  
10-Mar-1910 02-Jul-1911 Fenton R. McCreery  
09-Sep-1911 04-Nov-1913 Charles Dunning White  
26-Dec-1913 18-Jan-1918 John Ewing  
02-Oct-1918 17-Oct-1919 T. Sambola Jones Declared persona non grata 1-Jan-1920, did not return to post
18-Jan-1922 02-Mar-1925 Franklin E. Morales  
21-Nov-1925 17-Dec-1929 George T. Summerlin  
31-May-1930 17-Mar-1935 Julius G. Lay  
19-Jul-1935 01-May-1937 Leo J. Keena  
08-Sep-1937 16-Apr-1947 John D. Irwin  
23-Jun-1947 30-Oct-1947 Paul C. Daniels  
15-May-1948 12-Dec-1950 Herbert S. Bursley  
14-Mar-1951 28-Feb-1954 John D. Erwin  
05-Mar-1954 24-Mar-1958 Whiting Willauer  
31-Apr-1958 03-Aug-1960 Robert Newbegin  
03-Nov-1960 28-Jun-1965 Charles R. Burrows  
12-Jul-1965 21-Jun-1969 Joseph J. Jova  
05-Nov-1969 30-May-1973 Hewson A. Ryan  
15-Jun-1973 17-Jul-1976 Phillip V. Sanchez  
27-Oct-1976 01-Aug-1977 Ralph E. Becker  
27-Oct-1977 19-Sep-1980 Mari-Luci Jarimillo  
10-Oct-1980 31-Oct-1981 Jack R. Binns  
11-Nov-1981 30-May-1985 John Negroponte  
22-Aug-1985 09-Jul-1986 John Arthur Ferch  
04-Nov-1986 15-Jun-1989 Everett Briggs  
29-Jan-1990 01-Jul-1993 Cresencio S. Arcos  
21-Jul-1993 15-Aug-1996 William Thornton Pryce  
29-Aug-1996 20-Jul-1999 James F. Creagan  
25-Aug-1999 05-Sep-2002 Frank Almaguer  
08-Oct-2002 07-May-2005 Larry L. Palmer  
08-Nov-2005 -- Charles A. Ford  

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Governors of Texas

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.