This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
President of Uruguay


President of Uruguay.

NameOccupationBirthDeathKnown for
Jorge Pacheco Areco
Head of State
8-Nov-1920 29-Jul-1998 President of Uruguay, 1967-72
Jorge Batlle Ibáñez
Head of State
25-Oct-1927   President of Uruguay, 2000-05
Juan Maria Bordaberry
Head of State
17-Jun-1928 17-Jul-2011 President of Uruguay, 1972-76
Luis Alberto Lacalle
Head of State
13-Jul-1941   President of Uruguay, 1990-95
Aparicio Méndez
Head of State
24-Aug-1904 26-Jun-1988 President of Uruguay, 1976-81
Jose Mujica
Head of State
20-May-1934   President of Uruguay, 2010-15
Julio María Sanguinetti
Head of State
6-Jan-1936   Twice President of Uruguay
Tabaré Vázquez
Head of State
17-Jan-1940   President-Elect of Uruguay

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Berkshire Hathaway

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.