This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Prime Minister of Israel


Prime Minister of Israel.

1948 1954 David Ben-Gurion (1st time, Mapai)
1954 1963 Moshe Sharett (Mapai)
1955 1963 David Ben-Gurion (2nd time, Mapai)
1963 1969 Levi Eshkol (Mapai)
1969 1974 Golda Meir (Labour)
1974 1977 Yitzhak Rabin (1st time, Labour)
1977 1983 Menachem Begin (Likud)
1983 1984 Yitzhak Shamir (1st time, Likud)
1984 1986 Shimon Peres (1st time, Labour)
1986 1992 Yitzhak Shamir (2nd time, Likud)
1992 1995 Yitzhak Rabin (2nd time, Labour, assassinated)
1995 1996 Shimon Peres (2nd time, Labour)
1996 1999 Benjamin Netanyahu (1st time, Likud)
1999 2001 Ehud Barak (Labour)
2001 2006 Ariel Sharon (Likud)
2006 2009 Ehud Olmert (Kadima)
2009 -- Benjamin Netanyahu (2nd time, Likud)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Berkshire Hathaway

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.