This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
UK Secretary of State for Northern Ireland


Cabinet minister position created in 1972.

24-Mar-1972 2-Dec-1973 William Whitelaw
2-Dec-1973 4-Mar-1974 Francis Pym
5-Mar-1974 10-Sep-1976 Merlyn Rees
10-Sep-1976 4-May-1979 Roy Mason
5-May-1979 14-Sep-1981 Humphrey Atkins
14-Sep-1981 11-Sep-1984 James Prior
11-Sep-1984 3-Sep-1985 Douglas Hurd
3-Sep-1985 24-Jul-1989 Tom King
24-Jul-1989 10-Apr-1992 Peter Brooke
10-Apr-1992 2-May-1997 Patrick Mayhew
3-May-1997 11-Oct-1999 Mo Mowlam
11-Oct-1999 24-Jan-2001 Peter Mandelson
25-Jan-2001 24-Oct-2002 John Reid
24-Oct-2002 6-May-2005 Paul Murphy
6-May-2005 27-Jun-2007 Peter Hain
28-Jun-2007 -- Shaun Woodward

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


SF Symphony

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.