This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Alaska


4-Jul-1884 7-May-1885 John H. Kinkead (b. 1826, d. 1904, Republican)
7-May-1885 20-Apr-1889 Alfred P. Swineford (b. 1836, d. 1909, Democrat)
20-Apr-1889 18-Jun-1893 Lyman Knapp (b. 1837, d. 1904, Republican)
18-Jun-1893 23-Jun-1897 James Sheakley (b. 1827, d. 1917, Democrat)
23-Jun-1897 2-Mar-1906 John G. Brady (b. 1848, d. 1918)
2-Mar-1906 1-Oct-1909 Wilford B. Hoggatt (b. 1865, d. 1938, Republican)
1-Oct-1909 21-May-1913 Walter E. Clark (b. 1869, d. 1950, Republican)
21-May-1913 12-Apr-1918 John F. A. Strong (b. 1856, d. 1929, Democrat)
12-Apr-1918 16-Jun-1921 Thomas C. Riggs (b. 1873, d. 1945, Democrat)
21-Jun-1921 16-Aug-1925 Scott C. Bone (b. 1860, d. 1936, Republican)
16-Aug-1925 19-Apr-1933 George A. Parks (b. 1883, d. 1984, Republican)
19-Apr-1933 6-Dec-1939 John W. Troy (b. 1868, d. 1942, Democrat)
6-Dec-1939 10-Apr-1953 Ernest Gruening (b. 1887, d. 1974, Democrat)
10-Feb-1941 Aug-1944 Simon Bolivar Buckner, Jr. (b. 1886, d. 1945, Military Gov.)
10-Apr-1953 3-Jan-1957 Frank B. Heintzleman (b. 1888, d. 1965, Republican)
3-Jan-1957 8-Jun-1957 Waino Hendrickson (1st time, b. 1896, d. 1983, Republican)
8-Jun-1957 9-Aug-1958 Michael A. Stepovich (b. 1919, d. 2014, Republican)
9-Aug-1958 3-Jan-1959 Waino Hendrickson (2nd time, Republican)
3-Jan-1959 5-Dec-1966 William A. Egan (1st time, b. 1914, d. 1984, Democrat)
5-Dec-1966 29-Jan-1969 Walter J. Hickel (1st time, b. 1919, d. 2010, Republican)
29-Jan-1969 5-Dec-1970 Keith H. Miller (b. 1925, Republican)
5-Dec-1970 2-Dec-1974 William A. Egan (2nd time, Democrat)
2-Dec-1974 6-Dec-1982 Jay Hammond (b. 1922, d. 2005, Republican)
6-Dec-1982 1-Dec-1986 Bill Sheffield (b. 1928, Democrat)
1-Dec-1986 3-Dec-1990 Steve Cowper (b. 1938, Democrat)
3-Dec-1990 5-Dec-1994 Walter J. Hickel (2nd time, Alaskan Independence Party)
5-Dec-1994 2-Dec-2002 Tony Knowles (b. 1943, Democrat)
2-Dec-2002 4-Dec-2006 Frank Murkowski (b. 1933, Republican)
4-Dec-2006 26-Jul-2009 Sarah Palin (b. 1964, Republican)
26-Jul-2009 1-Dec-2014 Sean Parnell (b. 1962, Republican)
1-Dec-2014 -- Bill Walker (b. 1951, Independent)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Campaigns & economic failures

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.