This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Washington


17-Mar-1853 Aug-1857 Isaac Ingalls Stevens (b. 1818, d. 1862, Democrat)
Aug-1857 Sep-1857 Charles H. Mason (1st time, b. 1830, d. 1859, Democrat)
Sep-1857 Aug-1858 Fayette McMullen (b. 1805, d. 1880, Democrat)
Aug-1858 29-Jul-1859 Charles H. Mason (2nd time, acting, Democrat)
29-Jul-1859 May-1860 Richard Dickerson Gholson (b. 1802, d. 1861, Democrat)
May-1860 9-Apr-1861 Henry M. McGill (acting, b. 1831, d. 1915)
9-Apr-1861 1861 William Henson Wallace (b. 1811, d. 1879, Republican)
1861 Jun-1862 Leander Jay S. Turner (acting, d. 1881)
Jun-1862 Nov-1866 William Pickering (b. 1798, d. 1873, Republican)
21-Nov-1866 4-Mar-1867 George Edward Cole (b. 1826, d. 1906, Democrat)
4-Mar-1867 1869 Marshall F. Moore (b. 1829, d. 1870, Republican)
5-Apr-1869 Apr-1870 Alvan Flanders (b. 1825, d. 1884, Republican)
Apr-1870 Apr-1872 Edward Selig Salomon (b. 1836, d. 1913, Republican)
Apr-1872 Apr-1880 Elisha Peyre Ferry (1st time, b. 1825, d. 1895, Republican)
Apr-1880 Apr-1884 William Augustus Newell (b. 1817, d. 1901, Republican)
Apr-1884 Apr-1887 Watson Carvosso Squire (b. 1838, d. 1926, Republican)
Apr-1887 Mar-1889 Eugene Semple (b. 1840, d. 1908, Democrat)
Mar-1889 11-Nov-1889 Miles Conway Moore (b. 1845, d. 1920, Republican)
11-Nov-1889 9-Jan-1893 Elisha Peyre Ferry (2nd time, Republican)
9-Jan-1893 11-Jan-1897 John Harte McGraw (b. 1850, d. 1910, Republican)
11-Jan-1897 26-Dec-1901 John Rankin Rogers (b. 1838, d. 1901, Democrat)
26-Dec-1901 9-Jan-1905 Henry McBride (acting, b. 1856, d. 1937, Republican)
9-Jan-1905 27-Jan-1909 Albert Edward Mead (b. 1861, d. 1913, Republican)
27-Jan-1909 28-Mar-1909 Samuel Goodlove Cosgrove (b. 1847, d. 1909, Republican)
28-Mar-1909 11-Jan-1913 Marion E. Hay (acting, b. 1865, d. 1933, Republican)
11-Jan-1913 14-Jun-1919 Ernest Lister (b. 1870, d. 1919, Democrat)
14-Jun-1919 12-Jan-1925 Louis Folwell Hart (b. 1862, d. 1929, Republican)
12-Jan-1925 9-Jan-1933 Roland Hill Hartley (b. 1864, d. 1952, Republican)
9-Jan-1933 13-Jan-1941 Clarence D. Martin (b. 1887, d. 1955, Democrat)
13-Jan-1941 8-Jan-1945 Arthur B. Langlie (1st time, b. 1900, d. 1966, Republican)
8-Jan-1945 12-Jan-1949 Monrad C. Wallgren (b. 1891, d. 1961, Democrat)
12-Jan-1949 14-Jan-1957 Arthur B. Langlie (2nd time, Republican)
14-Jan-1957 11-Jan-1965 Albert Rosellini (b. 1910, Democrat)
11-Jan-1965 12-Jan-1977 Daniel J. Evans (b. 1925, Republican)
12-Jan-1977 14-Jan-1981 Dixy Lee Ray (b. 1914, d. 1994, Democrat)
14-Jan-1981 16-Jan-1985 John Spellman (b. 1926, Republican)
16-Jan-1985 13-Jan-1993 Booth Gardner (b. 1936, Democrat)
13-Jan-1993 15-Jan-1997 Mike Lowry (b. 1939, Democrat)
15-Jan-1997 12-Jan-2005 Gary Locke (b. 1950, Democrat)
12-Jan-2005 16-Jan-2013 Chris Gregoire (b. 1947, Democrat)
16-Jan-2013 -- Jay Inslee (b. 1951, Democrat)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Phi Gamma Delta

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.