This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
President of Bangladesh


President of Bangladesh (acting presidents not included).

17-Apr-1971 12-Jan-1972 Mujibur Rahman Bangladesh Awami League
12-Jan-1972 24-Dec-1973 Abu Sayeed Chowdhury Bangladesh Awami League
24-Dec-1973 25-Jan-1975 Mohammad Mohammadullah Bangladesh Awami League
15-Aug-1975 6-Nov-1975 Khondaker Mostaq Ahmad Bangladesh Awami League
6-Nov-1975 21-Apr-1977 Abu Sadat Mohammad Sayem Independent
21-Apr-1977 30-May-1981 Ziaur Rahman Bangladesh Nationalist Party
30-May-1981 24-Mar-1982 Abdus Sattar Bangladesh Nationalist Party
27-Mar-1982 10-Dec-1983 Ahsanuddin Chowdhury Independent
11-Dec-1983 6-Dec-1990 Hussain Muhammad Ershad Jatiya Party
10-Oct-1991 9-Oct-1996 Abdur Rahman Biswas Bangladesh Nationalist Party
9-Oct-1996 14-Nov-2001 Shahabuddin Ahmed Independent
14-Nov-2001 21-Jun-2002 Badruddoza Chowdhury Bangladesh Nationalist Party
6-Sep-2002 12-Feb-2009 Iajuddin Ahmed Independent
12-Feb-2009 20-Mar-2013 Zillur Rahman Bangladesh Awami League
24-Apr-2013 -- Abdul Hamid Bangladesh Awami League

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Sunset over a 70s sex chart

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.