This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for

David Greene

AKA David Brian Lederman

Born: 22-Feb-1921
Birthplace: Manchester, England
Died: 7-Apr-2003
Location of death: Ojai, CA
Cause of death: Cancer - Pancreatic

Gender: Male
Race or Ethnicity: White
Sexual orientation: Straight
Occupation: Film Director

Nationality: United States
Executive summary: Gray Lady Down

Wife: Margaret Lane (m. 13-Sep-1941, div. 23-Mar-1948)
Wife: Illone Catherine Jacobs (m. 26-Jun-1948, div. 2-Mar-1959, one child)
Wife: Eileen Grace Jack (m. 10-Mar-1959, div. 20-Nov-1970, one son)
Son: Nic Greene
Wife: Thomasina Doreen Patricia Jones (m. 10-Apr-1972, d. 25-May-1973, one son)
Son: Laurence Greene
Wife: Vanessa Linsell (m. 22-Feb-1975, div. 10-Dec-1981, one son)
Son: Linsell Greene (b. 11-Dec-1975)
Wife: Lauren Rickey (m. 18-Dec-1981, div. 18-Dec-2001)
Wife: Kelly (m. 4-Apr-2003, until his death)

    Emmy 1976 for Rich Man, Poor Man
    Emmy 1977 for Roots
    Emmy 1979 for Friendly Fire

    Bella Mafia (16-Nov-1997)
    Breach of Faith: Family of Cops II (2-Feb-1997)
    A Season In Purgatory (5-May-1996)
    Children of the Dust (26-Feb-1995)
    Honor Thy Mother (26-Apr-1992)
    Night of the Hunter (5-May-1991)
    What Ever Happened to...? (17-Feb-1991)
    In the Best Interest of the Child (20-May-1990)
    Small Sacrifices (12-Nov-1989)
    Inherit the Wind (20-Mar-1988)
    After the Promise (11-Oct-1987)
    The Betty Ford Story (2-Mar-1987)
    Vanishing Act (4-May-1986)
    Guilty Conscience (1985)
    Fatal Vision (18-Nov-1984)
    Code of Honor (31-Oct-1984)
    The Guardian (20-Oct-1984)
    Prototype (7-Dec-1983)
    Rehearsal for Murder (26-May-1982)
    World War III (31-Jan-1982)
    Hard Country (Apr-1981)
    The Choice (10-Feb-1981)
    Friendly Fire (22-Apr-1979)
    Gray Lady Down (10-Mar-1978)
    Roots (23-Jan-1977)
    Rich Man, Poor Man (1-Feb-1976)
    The Count of Monte Cristo (10-Jan-1975)
    Godspell (21-Mar-1973)
    Madame Sin (15-Jan-1972)
    The People Next Door (26-Aug-1970)
    I Start Counting (1969)
    The Strange Affair (24-Jul-1968)
    The Shuttered Room (14-Feb-1968)
    Sebastian (24-Jan-1968)

    The Wooden Horse (14-Sep-1950)
    Daughter of Darkness (21-Jan-1948)
    The Small Voice (1948)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2019 Soylent Communications