This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for

Joan Hickson

Joan HicksonBorn: 5-Aug-1906
Birthplace: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England
Died: 17-Oct-1998
Location of death: Colchester, Essex, England
Cause of death: Natural Causes

Gender: Female
Race or Ethnicity: White
Sexual orientation: Straight
Occupation: Actor

Nationality: England
Executive summary: Miss Marple

Husband: Eric Butler (physician, d. 1967, one son, one daughter)

    Tony 1979 for Bedroom Farce
    Officer of the British Empire 1987

    Our Man at St. Mark's Mrs. Peace (1963-66)

    Century (31-Dec-1993)
    The Mirror Crack'd from Side to Side (27-Dec-1992)
    King of the Wind (25-May-1990) · Duchess of Marlborough
    A Caribbean Mystery (25-Dec-1989)
    4.50 from Paddington (25-Feb-1987)
    Clockwise (11-Jul-1986)
    A Murder Is Announced (28-Feb-1985)
    The Moving Finger (21-Feb-1985)
    The Wicked Lady (12-Aug-1983)
    Why Didn't They Ask Evans? (30-Mar-1980)
    Yanks (19-Sep-1979) · Mrs. Moody
    One of Our Dinosaurs Is Missing (6-Aug-1975)
    Confessions of a Window Cleaner (8-Nov-1974)
    Theatre of Blood (5-Apr-1973)
    Carry On Girls (1973)
    A Day in the Death of Joe Egg (4-Jun-1972) · Grace
    Friends (24-Mar-1971)
    Carry On Loving (3-Nov-1970)
    Mrs. Brown, You've Got a Lovely Daughter (1968) · Landlady
    Heavens Above! (20-May-1963) · Housewife
    Carry On, Nurse on Wheels (Jan-1963)
    I Thank a Fool (14-Sep-1962)
    Crooks Anonymous (Apr-1962)
    Murder, She Said (7-Jan-1962) · Mrs. Kidder
    Raising the Wind (7-Sep-1961)
    Carry On Regardless (4-Apr-1961)
    In the Doghouse (1961)
    Doctor in Love (12-Jul-1960)
    Carry On Constable (22-Feb-1960)
    Beware of Children (1960)
    Upstairs and Downstairs (2-Nov-1959)
    Carry On Nurse (21-Jul-1959)
    Please Turn Over (1959)
    The 39 Steps (1959) · Miss Dobson
    Law and Disorder (10-Jun-1958)
    Happy Is the Bride (4-Mar-1958)
    Barnacle Bill (17-Dec-1957)
    No Time for Tears (8-Aug-1957)
    The Ship Was Loaded (14-May-1957)
    Child in the House (14-Aug-1956)
    The Man Who Never Was (3-Apr-1956) · Landlady
    Jumping for Joy (21-Feb-1956)
    The Extra Day (1956)
    Simon and Laura (22-Nov-1955)
    Doctor at Sea (26-Sep-1955) · Mrs. Thomas
    Value for Money (9-Aug-1955)
    As Long as They're Happy (15-Mar-1955)
    Mad About Men (16-Nov-1954) · Mrs. Forster
    Doctor in the House (4-Oct-1954) · Mrs Groaker
    Dance Little Lady (13-Jul-1954)
    Heat Wave (16-Apr-1954)
    Rough Shoot (15-May-1953) · Woman Station Announcer
    Deadly Nightshade (Mar-1953)
    The Card (14-Aug-1952) · Mrs. Codleyn
    Curtain Up (12-May-1952)
    Hindle Wakes (1952)
    The Magic Box (1951)
    Seven Days to Noon (10-Oct-1950)
    The Magnet (Oct-1950)
    The Guinea Pig (27-Oct-1948)
    Just William's Luck (17-Dec-1947)
    The Rake's Progress (29-Dec-1945)
    Don't Take It to Heart (13-Nov-1944)
    A Voice in the Night (1-Feb-1941)
    Love from a Stranger (18-Apr-1937)
    The Man Who Could Work Miracles (29-Nov-1936)

Create a map starting with Joan Hickson
Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2019 Soylent Communications