This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
The Saint


Crime drama, broadcast 1962-69.

NameOccupationBirthDeathKnown for
Leslie Charteris
12-May-1907 15-Apr-1993 Created Simon Templar
Roger Moore
14-Oct-1927   James Bond after Sean Connery


Season One (1962)
1  The Talented Husband (4-Oct-1962)
2  The Latin Touch (11-Oct-1962)
3  The Careful Terrorist (18-Oct-1962)
4  The Covetous Headsman (25-Oct-1962)
5  The Loaded Tourist (1-Nov-1962)
6  The Pearls of Peace (8-Nov-1962)
7  The Arrow of God (15-Nov-1962)
8  The Element of Doubt (22-Nov-1962)
9  The Effete Angler (29-Nov-1962)
10  The Golden Journey (6-Dec-1962)
11  The Man Who Was Lucky (13-Dec-1962)
12  The Charitable Countess (20-Dec-1962)

Season Two (1963)
1  The Fellow Traveller (19-Sep-1963)
2  Starring the Saint (26-Sep-1963)
3  Judith (3-Oct-1963)
4  Teresa (10-Oct-1963)
5  The Elusive Ellshaw (17-Oct-1963)
6  Marcia (24-Oct-1963)
7  The Work of Art (31-Oct-1963)
8  Iris (7-Nov-1963)
9  The King of the Beggars (14-Nov-1963)
10  The Rough Diamonds (21-Nov-1963)
11  The Saint Plays with Fire (28-Nov-1963)
12  The Well-Meaning Mayor (5-Dec-1963)
13  The Sporting Chance (12-Dec-1963)
14  The Bunco Artists (19-Dec-1963)
15  The Benevolent Burglary (26-Dec-1963)
16  The Wonderful War (2-Jan-1964)
17  The Noble Sportsman (9-Jan-1964)
18  The Romantic Matron (16-Jan-1964)
19  Luella (23-Jan-1964)
20  The Lawless Lady (30-Jan-1964)
21  The Good Medicine (6-Feb-1964)
22  The Invisible Millionaire (13-Feb-1964)
23  The High Fence (20-Feb-1964)
24  Sophia (27-Feb-1964)
25  The Gentle Ladies (5-Mar-1964)
26  The Ever-Loving Spouse (12-Mar-1964)
27  The Saint Sees It Through (19-Mar-1964)

Season Three (1964)
1  The Miracle Tea Party (8-Oct-1964)
2  Lida (15-Oct-1964)
3  Jeannine (22-Oct-1964)
4  The Scorpion (29-Oct-1964)
5  The Revolution Racket (5-Nov-1964)
6  The Saint Steps In (12-Nov-1964)
7  The Loving Brothers (19-Nov-1964)
8  The Man Who Liked Toys (26-Nov-1964)
9  The Death Penalty (3-Dec-1964)
10  The Imprudent Politician (10-Dec-1964)
11  The Hi-Jackers (17-Dec-1964)
12  The Unkind Philanthropist (24-Dec-1964)
13  The Damsel in Distress (31-Dec-1964)
14  The Contract (7-Jan-1965)
15  The Set-Up (14-Jan-1965)
16  The Rhine Maiden (21-Jan-1965)
17  The Inescapable Word (28-Jan-1965)
18  The Sign of the Claw (4-Feb-1965)
19  The Golden Frog (11-Feb-1965)
20  The Frightened Inn-Keeper (18-Feb-1965)
21  Sibao (25-Feb-1965)
22  The Crime of the Century (4-Mar-1965)
23  The Happy Suicide (11-Mar-1965)

Season Four (1965)
1  The Chequered Flag (1-Jul-1965)
2  The Abductors (8-Jul-1965)
3  The Crooked Ring (15-Jul-1965)
4  The Smart Detective (22-Jul-1965)
5  The Persistent Parasites (29-Jul-1965)
6  The Man Who Could Not Die (5-Aug-1965)
7  The Saint Bids Diamonds (12-Aug-1965)
8  The Spanish Cow (19-Aug-1965)
9  The Old Treasure Story (26-Aug-1965)
1  The Queen's Ransom (30-Sep-1966)
2  Interlude in Venice (7-Oct-1966)
3  The Russian Prisoner (14-Oct-1966)
4  The Reluctant Revolution (21-Oct-1966)
5  The Helpful Pirate (28-Oct-1966)
6  The Convenient Monster (4-Nov-1966)
7  The Angel's Eye (11-Nov-1966)
8  The Man Who Liked Lions (18-Nov-1966)
9  The Better Mousetrap (25-Nov-1966)
10  Little Girl Lost (2-Dec-1966)
11  Paper Chase (9-Dec-1966)
12  Locate and Destroy (16-Dec-1966)
13  Flight Plan (23-Dec-1966)
14  Escape Route (30-Dec-1966)
15  The Persistent Patriots (6-Jan-1967)
16  The Fast Women (13-Jan-1967)
17  The Death Game (20-Jan-1967)
18  The Art Collectors (27-Jan-1967)
19  To Kill a Saint (24-Feb-1967)
20  The Counterfeit Countess (3-Mar-1967)
21  Simon and Delilah (24-Mar-1967)
22  Island of Chance (7-Apr-1967)
23  The Gadget Lovers (21-Apr-1967)
24  A Double in Diamonds (5-May-1967)
25  The Power Artists (19-May-1967)
26  When Spring Is Sprung (2-Jun-1967)

Season Five (1966)
1  The Gadic Collection (22-Sep-1968)
2  The Best Laid Schemes (29-Sep-1968)
3  Invitation to Danger (6-Oct-1968)
4  Legacy for the Saint (13-Oct-1968)
5  The Desperate Diplomat (20-Oct-1968)
6  The Organisation Man (27-Oct-1968)
7  The Double Take (3-Nov-1968)
8  The Time to Die (10-Nov-1968)
9  The Master Plan (17-Nov-1968)
10  The House on Dragon's Rock (24-Nov-1968)
11  The Scales of Justice (1-Dec-1968)
12  The Fiction-Makers (Part 1) (8-Dec-1968)
13  The Fiction-Makers (Part 2) (15-Dec-1968)
14  The People Importers (22-Dec-1968)
15  Where the Money Is (29-Dec-1968)
16  Vendetta for the Saint (Part 1) (5-Jan-1969)
17  Vendetta for the Saint (Part 2) (12-Jan-1969)
18  The Ex-King of Diamonds (19-Jan-1969)
19  The Man Who Gambled with Life (26-Jan-1969)
20  Portrait of Brenda (2-Feb-1969)
21  The World Beater (9-Feb-1969)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


MTV VJs Where Are They Now

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.