This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Simon & Simon


Drama involving two detective brothers, broadcast 1981-88.

NameOccupationBirthDeathKnown for
Robert Ginty
14-Nov-1948 21-Sep-2009 The Exterminator
Gerald McRaney
19-Aug-1947   Major Dad
Jameson Parker
18-Nov-1947   AJ on Simon & Simon
Tim Reid
19-Dec-1944   Venus Flytrap on WKRP in Cincinnati


Season One (1981)
1  Details at Eleven (24-Nov-1981)
2  Love, Christy (1-Dec-1981)
3  Trapdoors (8-Dec-1981)
4  A Recipe for Disaster (22-Dec-1981)
5  The Least Dangerous Game (29-Dec-1981)
6  The Dead Letter File (5-Jan-1982)
7  The Hottest Ticket In Town (12-Jan-1982)
8  Ashes to Ashes, and None Too Soon (19-Jan-1982)
9  The Uncivil Servant (26-Jan-1982)
10  Earth to Stacey (9-Feb-1982)
11  Double Entry (2-Mar-1982)
12  Matchmakers (9-Mar-1982)
13  Tanks for the Memories (16-Mar-1982)

Season Two (1982)
1  Emeralds Are Not a Girl's Best Friend (2) (7-Oct-1982)
2  Mike & Pat (14-Oct-1982)
3  Guessing Game (21-Oct-1982)
4  Art for Arthur's Sake (28-Oct-1982)
5  The Ten Thousand Dollar Deductible (4-Nov-1982)
6  The Rough Rider Rides Again (18-Nov-1982)
7  Sometimes Dreams Come True (2-Dec-1982)
8  The Last Time I Saw Michael (9-Dec-1982)
9  Fowl Play (16-Dec-1982)
10  Thin Air (30-Dec-1982)
11  Murder Between the Lines (6-Jan-1983)
12  Psyched Out (13-Jan-1983)
13  Pirate's Key (Part 1) (20-Jan-1983)
14  Pirate's Key (Part 2) (20-Jan-1983)
15  The Club Murder Vacation (27-Jan-1983)
16  It's Only a Game (3-Feb-1983)
17  Design for Killing (10-Feb-1983)
18  The List (17-Feb-1983)
19  What's in a Gnome? (24-Feb-1983)
20  The Secret of the Chrome Eagle (3-Mar-1983)
21  Room 3502 (10-Mar-1983)
22  Red Dog Blues (24-Mar-1983)
23  The Skeleton Who Came Out of the Closet (31-Mar-1983)

Season Three (1983)
1  Grand Illusion (29-Sep-1983)
2  D.J., D.O.A. (6-Oct-1983)
3  I Heard It Was Murder (13-Oct-1983)
4  Bail Out (20-Oct-1983)
5  Fly the Alibi Skies (27-Oct-1983)
6  Shadow of Sam Penny (3-Nov-1983)
7  Caught Between the Devil & the Deep Blue Sea (10-Nov-1983)
8  The Bare Facts (17-Nov-1983)
9  Too Much of a Good Thing (1-Dec-1983)
10  Betty Grable Flies Again (8-Dec-1983)
11  Bon Voyage, Alonso (15-Dec-1983)
12  All Your Favorite Games (22-Dec-1983)
13  John Doe (5-Jan-1984)
14  Dear Lovesick (12-Jan-1984)
15  Bloodlines (19-Jan-1984)
16  Heels and Toes (2-Feb-1984)
17  The Wrong Stuff (9-Feb-1984)
18  Double Play (16-Feb-1984)
19  Under the Knife (23-Feb-1984)
20  Harm's Way (1-Mar-1984)
21  The Dillinger Print (8-Mar-1984)
22  Corpus Delecti (22-Mar-1984)
23  The Disappearance of Harry the Hat (29-Mar-1984)

Season Four (1984)
1  C'est Simon (Part 1) (27-Sep-1984)
2  C'est Simon (Part 2) (27-Sep-1984)
3  A Little Wine with Murder (4-Oct-1984)
4  The Dark Side of the Street (18-Oct-1984)
5  Manna from Heaven (25-Oct-1984)
6  What Goes Around Comes Around (1-Nov-1984)
7  Who Killed the Sixties (8-Nov-1984)
8  Break a Leg, Darling (15-Nov-1984)
9  Almost Completely Out of Circulation (22-Nov-1984)
10  Our Fair City (29-Nov-1984)
11  Deep Cover (6-Dec-1984)
12  Revolution #9 1/2 (13-Dec-1984)
13  Yes, Virginia, There is a Liberace (20-Dec-1984)
14  Almost Foolproof (3-Jan-1985)
15  Enter the Jaguar (17-Jan-1985)
16  Simon Without Simon (Part 1) (24-Jan-1985)
17  Simon Without Simon (Part 2) (31-Jan-1985)
18  Slither (7-Feb-1985)
19  The Mickey Mouse Mob (14-Feb-1985)
20  Mummy Talks (21-Feb-1985)
21  Marlowe, Come Home (28-Feb-1985)
22  Out-of-Town Brown (28-Mar-1985)

Season Five (1985)
1  Love and/or Marriage (3-Oct-1985)
2  Burden of the Beast (10-Oct-1985)
3  The Third Eye (17-Oct-1985)
4  The Enchilada Express (24-Oct-1985)
5  The Skull of Nostradamus (31-Oct-1985)
6  Have You Hugged Your Private Detective Today? (7-Nov-1985)
7  Reunion at Alcatraz (14-Nov-1985)
8  Down-Home Country Blues (21-Nov-1985)
9  Quint Is Out (5-Dec-1985)
10  Walk a Mile in My Hat (12-Dec-1985)
11  Facets (26-Dec-1985)
12  Sunrise at Camp Apollo (2-Jan-1986)
13  The Blue Chip Stomp (16-Jan-1986)
14  Something for Sarah (23-Jan-1986)
15  Mobile Home of the Brave (30-Jan-1986)
16  Family Forecast (6-Feb-1986)
17  A Significant Obsession (13-Feb-1986)
18  For the People (20-Feb-1986)
19  Full Moon Blues (6-Mar-1986)
20  Eye of the Beholder (13-Mar-1986)
21  D-I-V-O-R-C-E (27-Mar-1986)
22  Act Five (3-Apr-1986)
23  The Last Harangue (10-Apr-1986)
24  The Apple Doesn't Fall Far From the Tree (1-May-1986)

Season Six (1986)
1  Competition--Who Needs It? (25-Sep-1986)
2  A.W.O.L. (2-Oct-1986)
3  Still Phil After All These Years (9-Oct-1986)
4  The Cop Who Came to Dinner (16-Oct-1986)
5  Treasure (23-Oct-1986)
6  The Last Big Break (30-Oct-1986)
7  The Rookie (6-Nov-1986)
8  Like Father, Like Son (13-Nov-1986)
9  The Case of Don Diablo (20-Nov-1986)
10  Mrs. Simon & Mrs. Simon (4-Dec-1986)
11  Just Because I'm Paranoid (11-Dec-1986)
12  Tonsillitis (18-Dec-1986)
13  Deep Water Death (8-Jan-1987)
14  For Old Crime's Sake (15-Jan-1987)
15  Opposites Attack (29-Jan-1987)
16  Judgment Call (5-Feb-1987)
17  Tanner P.I. For Hire (12-Feb-1987)
18  Ancient Echoes (19-Feb-1987)
19  Second-Story Simons (26-Feb-1987)
20  I Thought the War Was Over (5-Mar-1987)
21  Lost Lady (12-Mar-1987)
22  Walking Point (26-Mar-1987)

Season Seven (1987)
1  New Cop In Town (3-Dec-1987)
2  Desperately Seeking Dacody (10-Dec-1987)
3  You, Too, Can Be a Detective (17-Dec-1987)
4  Shadows (7-Jan-1988)
5  Second Swell (14-Jan-1988)
6  Forever Hold Your Piece (21-Jan-1988)
7  Tale of the Tiger (28-Jan-1988)
8  Nuevo Salvador (4-Feb-1988)
9  Bad Betty (11-Feb-1988)
10  Baja, Humbug (18-Feb-1988)
11  A Firm Grasp of Reality (25-Feb-1988)
12  Ties That Bind (3-Mar-1988)
13  Little Boy Dead (10-Mar-1988)
14  Sudden Storm (17-Mar-1988)
15  Something Special (31-Mar-1988)
16  May the Road Rise Up (7-Apr-1988)

Season Eight (1988)
1  Beauty and Deceased (8-Oct-1988)
2  Simon & Simon and Associates (15-Oct-1988)
3  Zen and the Art of the Split-Finger Fastball (22-Oct-1988)
4  The Merry Adventures of Robert Hood (29-Oct-1988)
5  Ain't Gonna Get It from Me, Jack (5-Nov-1988)
6  Love Song of Abigail Marsh (12-Nov-1988)
7  Simon & Simon Jr. (19-Nov-1988)
8  Cloak of Danger (3-Dec-1988)
9  The Richer They Are, The Harder They Fall (10-Dec-1988)
10  Play It Again, Simon (17-Dec-1988)
11  First Let's Kill All the Lawyers (31-Dec-1988)
12  Photo Finished (never aired)
13  Simon Says 'Good-Bye' (never aired)

TV Movie
--  In Trouble Again (23-Feb-1995)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Skull and Bones Bohemian Grove

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.