This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
President of Pakistan


President of Pakistan.

For years prior to 1956, see Governor-General of Pakistan.

23-Mar-1956 27-Oct-1958 Iskander Mirza  
27-Oct-1958 25-Mar-1969 Ayub Khan (military)
25-Mar-1969 20-Dec-1971 Yahya Khan (military)
20-Dec-1971 13-Aug-1973 Zulfikar Ali Bhutto  
13-Aug-1973 16-Sep-1978 Fazal Ilahi Chaudhry  
16-Sep-1978 17-Aug-1988 Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq (military)
17-Aug-1988 18-Jul-1993 Ghulam Ishaq Khan  
18-Jul-1993 14-Nov-1993 Wasim Sajjad  
14-Nov-1993 2-Dec-1997 Farooq Leghari  
2-Dec-1997 1-Jan-1998 Wasim Sajjad  
1-Jan-1998 20-Jun-2001 Muhammad Rafiq Tarar  
20-Jun-2001 18-Aug-2008 Pervez Musharraf (military)
18-Aug-2008 9-Sep-2008 Muhammad Mian Soomro (acting)
9-Sep-2008 -- Asif Ali Zardari  

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


More like MoveOn dot OLD

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.