This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
US President


President of the United States.

30-Apr-1789 4-Mar-1797 George Washington no party
4-Mar-1797 4-Mar-1801 John Adams Federalist
4-Mar-1801 4-Mar-1809 Thomas Jefferson Democrat-Republican
4-Mar-1809 4-Mar-1817 James Madison Democrat-Republican
4-Mar-1817 4-Mar-1825 James Monroe Democrat-Republican
4-Mar-1825 4-Mar-1829 John Quincy Adams Democrat-Republican
4-Mar-1829 4-Mar-1837 Andrew Jackson Democrat
4-Mar-1837 4-Mar-1841 Martin Van Buren Democrat
4-Mar-1841 4-Apr-1841 William Henry Harrison Whig
4-Apr-1841 4-Mar-1845 John Tyler Whig
4-Mar-1845 4-Mar-1849 James Knox Polk Democrat
5-Mar-1849 9-Jul-1850 Zachary Taylor Whig
9-Jul-1850 4-Mar-1853 Millard Fillmore Whig
4-Mar-1853 4-Mar-1857 Franklin Pierce Democrat
4-Mar-1857 4-Mar-1861 James Buchanan Democrat
3-Mar-1861 15-Apr-1865 Abraham Lincoln Republican
15-Apr-1865 4-Mar-1869 Andrew Johnson Democrat
4-Mar-1869 4-Mar-1877 Ulysses S. Grant Republican
4-Mar-1877 4-Mar-1881 Rutherford B. Hayes Republican
4-Mar-1881 19-Sep-1881 James Garfield Republican
19-Sep-1881 4-Mar-1885 Chester A. Arthur Republican
4-Mar-1885 4-Mar-1889 Grover Cleveland Democrat (1st term)
4-Mar-1889 4-Mar-1893 Benjamin Harrison Republican
4-Mar-1893 4-Mar-1897 Grover Cleveland Democrat (2nd term)
4-Mar-1897 14-Sep-1901 William McKinley Republican
14-Sep-1901 4-Mar-1909 Theodore Roosevelt Republican
4-Mar-1909 4-Mar-1913 William Howard Taft Republican
4-Mar-1913 4-Mar-1921 Woodrow Wilson Democrat
4-Mar-1921 2-Aug-1923 Warren G. Harding Republican
2-Aug-1923 4-Mar-1929 Calvin Coolidge Republican
4-Mar-1929 4-Mar-1933 Herbert Hoover Republican
4-Mar-1933 12-Apr-1945 Franklin D. Roosevelt Democrat
12-Apr-1945 20-Jan-1953 Harry S. Truman Democrat
20-Jan-1953 20-Jan-1961 Dwight D. Eisenhower Republican
20-Jan-1961 22-Nov-1963 John F. Kennedy Democrat
22-Nov-1963 20-Jan-1969 Lyndon B. Johnson Democrat
20-Jan-1969 9-Aug-1974 Richard M. Nixon Republican
9-Aug-1974 20-Jan-1977 Gerald Ford Republican
20-Jan-1977 20-Jan-1981 Jimmy Carter Democrat
20-Jan-1981 20-Jan-1989 Ronald Reagan Republican
20-Jan-1989 20-Jan-1993 George H.W. Bush Republican
20-Jan-1993 20-Jan-2001 Bill Clinton Democrat
20-Jan-2001 20-Jan-2009 George W. Bush Republican
20-Jan-2009 20-Jan-2017 Barack Obama Democrat
20-Jan-2017 -- Donald Trump Republican

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2017 Soylent Communications


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.