This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
UK Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food


Minister of Agriculture in the Government of the United Kingdom.

Position active 1954 to 2001.

18-Oct-1954 6-Jan-1958 Derick Heathcoat-Amory
6-Jan-1958 27-Jul-1960 John Hare, 1st Viscount Blakenham
27-Jul-1960 16-Oct-1964 Christopher Soames
16-Oct-1964 6-Apr-1968 Fred Peart
6-Apr-1968 19-Jun-1970 Cledwyn Hughes
20-Jun-1970 5-Nov-1972 James Prior
5-Nov-1972 4-Mar-1974 Joseph Godber
5-Mar-1974 10-Sep-1976 Fred Peart
10-Sep-1976 4-May-1979 John Silkin
5-May-1979 11-Jun-1983 Peter Walker
11-Jun-1983 13-Jun-1987 Michael Jopling
13-Jun-1987 24-Jul-1989 John MacGregor
24-Jul-1989 27-May-1993 John Gummer
27-May-1993 20-Jul-1994 Gillian Shephard
20-Jul-1994 5-Jul-1995 William Waldegrave
5-Jul-1995 2-May-1997 Douglas Hogg
3-May-1997 27-Jul-1998 Jack Cunningham
27-Jul-1998 8-Jun-2001 Nick Brown

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Black Mayor Fraternity

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.