This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Arizona


3-Apr-1861 1-Aug-1861 Lewis S. Owings (provisional)
1-Aug-1861 Jul-1862 John Robert Baylor (Confederate Provisional, b. 1822, d. 1894, Democrat)
29-Dec-1863 1866 John Noble Goodwin (b. 1824, d. 1887, Republican)
1866 13-Dec-1868 Richard Cunningham McCormick (b. 1832, d. 1901, Republican)
13-Dec-1868 Apr-1869 James Patton Taylor Carter (acting, b. 1822, d. 1869, Republican)
Apr-1869 Apr-1877 Anson Peacely Killen Safford (b. 1830, d. 1891, Republican)
Apr-1877 11-Jun-1878 John Philo Hoyt (b. 1841, d. 1926, Republican)
12-Jun-1878 1-Nov-1881 John Charles Frémont (b. 1813, d. 1890, Republican)
1-Nov-1881 8-Mar-1882 John Jay Gosper (acting, b. 1841, d. 1913, Republican)
8-Mar-1881 8-Oct-1885 Frederick Augustus Tritle (b. 1833, d. 1906, Republican)
Oct-1885 9-Apr-1889 Conrad Meyer Zulick (b. 1839, d. 1926, Democrat)
9-Apr-1889 Oct-1890 Lewis Wolfley (b. 1839, d. 1910, Republican)
Oct-1890 18-Apr-1892 John Nichol Irwin (b. 1847, d. 1905, Republican)
18-Apr-1892 Apr-1893 Nathan Oakes Murphy (1st time, b. 1849, d. 1908, Republican)
Apr-1893 1896 Louis Cameron Hughes (b. 1842, d. 1915, Democrat)
1896 18-Apr-1896 Charles Morelle Bruce (acting, b. 1853, d. 1938, Democrat)
18-Apr-1896 Jul-1897 Benjamin Joseph Franklin (b. 1839, d. 1898, Republican)
Jul-1897 Aug-1898 Myron Hawley McCord (b. 1840, d. 1908, Republican)
Aug-1898 1-Jul-1902 Nathan Oakes Murphy (2nd time, Republican)
1-Jul-1902 14-Feb-1905 Alexander Oswald Brodie (b. 1849, d. 1918, Republican)
14-Feb-1805 7-Mar-1905 William Frances Nichols (acting, b. 1853, d. 1917, Republican)
7-Mar-1905 May-1909 Joseph Henry Kibbey (b. 1853, d. 1924, Republican)
May-1909 12-Dec-1911 Richard Elihu Sloan (b. 1857, d. 1933, Republican)
12-Dec-1911 6-Jan-1919 George Wylie Paul Hunt (1st time, b. 1859, d. 1934, Democrat)
6-Jan-1919 29-Jan-1923 Thomas Edward Campbell (b. 1878, d. 1944, Republican)
29-Jan-1923 7-Jan-1929 George Wylie Paul Hunt (2nd time, Democrat)
7-Jan-1929 5-Jan-1931 John Calhoun Phillips (b. 1870, d. 1943, Republican)
5-Jan-1931 2-Jan-1933 George Wylie Paul Hunt (3rd time, Democrat)
2-Jan-1933 4-Jan-1937 Benjamin Baker Moeur (b. 1869, d. 1937, Democrat)
4-Jan-1937 2-Jan-1939 Rawghlie Clement Stanford (b. 1879, d. 1963, Democrat)
2-Jan-1939 6-Jan-1941 Robert Taylor Jones (b. 1884, d. 1958, Democrat)
6-Jan-1941 25-May-1948 Sidney Preston Osborn (b. 1884, d. 1948, Democrat)
25-May-1948 1-Jan-1951 Daniel Edward Garvey (b. 1886, d. 1974, Democrat)
1-Jan-1951 3-Jan-1955 John Howard Pyle (b. 1906, d. 1987, Republican)
3-Jan-1955 5-Jan-1959 Ernest W. McFarland (b. 1894, d. 1984, Democrat)
5-Jan-1959 4-Jan-1965 Paul J. Fannin (b. 1907, d. 2002, Republican)
4-Jan-1965 2-Jan-1967 Sam Goddard (b. 1919, d. 2006, Democrat)
2-Jan-1967 6-Jan-1975 Jack Williams (b. 1909, d. 1998, Republican)
6-Jan-1975 20-Oct-1977 Raúl H. Castro (b. 1916, Democrat)
20-Oct-1977 4-Mar-1978 Wesley Bolin (b. 1909, d. 1978, Democrat)
4-Mar-1978 5-Jan-1987 Bruce Babbitt (b. 1938, Democrat)
5-Jan-1987 8-Feb-1988 Evan Mecham (b. 1924, d. 2008, Republican)
8-Feb-1988 6-Mar-1991 Rose Mofford (b. 1922, Democrat)
6-Mar-1991 5-Sep-1997 Fife Symington (b. 1945, Republican)
8-Sep-1997 6-Jan-2003 Jane Dee Hull (b. 1935, Republican)
6-Jan-2003 21-Jan-2009 Janet Napolitano (b. 1957, Democrat)
21-Jan-2009 -- Jan Brewer (b. 1944, Republican)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Madonna's Sex Life

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.